Comparisons • September 10, 2026 • 7 min read

GLOW vs KLOW: What the Fourth Component Changes

Two research blends, three shared components, one difference. This comparison is written from the composition of each preparation and the way each is documented, not from claims about what either does.

What Is in Each Vial

Both blends are supplied as a single lyophilised powder in a sealed glass vial. GLOW contains three peptides; KLOW contains the same three and adds a fourth. The labeled amounts of the shared components are identical.

ComponentClassGLOW Blend 70mgKLOW Blend 80mg
Body Protection Compound 15715-residue synthetic peptide derived from a gastric-juice protein10 mg10 mg
TB43-residue actin-binding peptide of the thymosin family10 mg10 mg
GHKCopper-binding tripeptide, supplied as its copper complex50 mg50 mg
KPVMelanocortin-derived tripeptide (the C-terminal three residues of α-MSH)—10 mg
Total labeled content70 mg80 mg

Component identifiers (molecular formula, molecular weight, PubChem record and, where PubChem lists one, the CAS number) are shown on each product page: GLOW Blend 70mg and KLOW Blend 80mg.

What the Fourth Component Adds

KPV is the shortest component in either blend: three residues, lysine-proline-valine, corresponding to the C-terminal end of the melanocortin peptide α-MSH. In the laboratory literature it is studied for its interaction with melanocortin receptors and, separately, for its uptake by the intestinal peptide transporter PepT1 in cell and rodent models (references below). Adding it to the GLOW set brings a melanocortin-pathway component into a preparation whose other three components are studied in cytoprotection, actin dynamics and copper-dependent gene expression.

That is the whole of the difference: one additional peptide with its own literature. Nothing about the other three components changes.

Composition, not effect

A blend is a research convenience: four peptides that a study design calls for together, weighed into one vial. It does not turn four literatures into one. When results from a blend are interpreted, the attribution question, which component did what, remains open unless the design isolates it.

How Each Blend Is Documented

A blend's certificate of analysis has to answer a question a single-compound certificate does not: not only how pure the material is, but how much of each component is present. Our certificates for both blends report, for the lot shipping, the measured content of each component against the amount labeled, the purity of the blend as tested, the net content of the vial, and a separate endotoxin result. The current lot, its figures and both PDFs are shown on each product page and on the COA page.

DocumentationGLOW Blend 70mgKLOW Blend 80mg
Per-component measured contentThree componentsFour components
Purity of the blend as testedReported per lotReported per lot
Net content vs labeledReported per lotReported per lot
EndotoxinSeparate endotoxin report (most lots; method not stated)Separate endotoxin report (most lots; method not stated)
Lot traceabilityLot number on vial and certificateLot number on vial and certificate

Choosing Between Them

The choice follows the study design rather than the blend. If the melanocortin-derived component is part of the question, KLOW is the preparation that contains it. If it is not, GLOW isolates the three shared components and removes one variable. Laboratories that run both preparations side by side are, in effect, running a four-versus-three comparison in which KPV is the only difference, which is the cleanest way to attribute any observed difference to it.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the difference between GLOW and KLOW?

GLOW is a three-component research blend of Body Protection Compound 157, TB and GHK. KLOW contains the same three components in the same labeled amounts and adds a fourth, KPV, a melanocortin-derived tripeptide. Everything else about the two preparations, including how each is documented on its certificate of analysis, is the same.

Why does the certificate of analysis for a blend list each component?

A single purity figure for a blend says only how much of the vial is peptide, not which peptides or in what amounts. Our certificates report the measured content of each component against the amount labeled, so the composition can be checked, not assumed.

Which blend should a laboratory choose?

That depends on the question the experiment asks. If the melanocortin-derived component is part of the model, KLOW is the preparation that contains it; if it is not, GLOW isolates the three shared components. Both are sold for laboratory research only.

Are the three shared components identical in both blends?

Yes. Body Protection Compound 157 at 10 mg, TB at 10 mg and GHK at 50 mg are labeled identically in GLOW and KLOW, and the same component identifiers apply to both.

References

  1. Sikiric P, et al. Curr Neuropharmacol. 2016;14(8):857–865. PubMed
  2. Goldstein AL, Hannappel E, Kleinman HK. Trends Mol Med. 2005;11(9):421–429. PubMed
  3. Pickart L, Margolina A. Int J Mol Sci. 2018;19(7):1987. PubMed
  4. Dalmasso G, et al. Gastroenterology. 2008;134(1):166–178. PubMed
  5. Kannengiesser K, et al. Inflamm Bowel Dis. 2008;14(3):324–331. PubMed

Related Research Guides

Research Resources

Explore our catalog of research-grade peptides with certificates of analysis.

KLOW Blend 80mg GLOW Blend 70mg

Disclaimer: All compounds referenced in this article are intended for laboratory research use only. They are not approved for human or veterinary use by the FDA or any regulatory agency. This article describes composition and documentation; it makes no claims about any compound's effects in people, and it does not describe or recommend any use, administration or dosing of any compound.

← Back to Research Blog